Changes to the Dispute Feature
The dispute feature is being removed from the system. As a first phase, you can no longer add a new dispute. You can still see disputes that were previously entered. You can edit the notes of disputes that you added. You can also still remove your own disputes.
Eventually, all of the disputes in the system, including their notes, will be moved to the discussion boards. Instead of using disputes, you are encouraged to work with other contributors to correct information:
You can work with a contributor directly. Click a contributor’s name to see if he or she has provided contact information.
You can also identify your concerns on the ancestor’s discussion board. To see the discussion board, click the ancestor’s name to display the complete details. Then click Discussions, which is located in the lower-left side of the details.
Almost no one is sad to see the dispute function disappear. It was an interesting idea at first but became a major obstacle to working with the program.